Chocolate Dunked Rice Crispy Treats

I am big on dunking things in chocolate. For years, my sister has been making me this AMAZING ginger bunt cake for my birthday. It has a wonderful rich chocolate glaze over the top. We always have extra chocolate left over, so we would dig through the pantry and counter top to cover everything from pretzels, to bananas, to graham crackers, and chips. I have not grown out of this love. So, recently I have been craving a new snack…and these felt like a great idea. And, I made them with brown rice crispies….so they are healthy right?! So fun, and so easy…and SO yummy.

What you need:

  • 6 cups of gluten-free rice crispies (I like the brown rice ones from Barbara’s)
  • 1 package of gluten-free marshmallows
  • 3 tablespoons unsalted butter
  • melting chocolate (to make it easy I buy the ready to go container with microwave chocolate)
  • sprinkles of choice

Butter 9x 12 (or so) baking dish. Put rice crispies in large mixing bowl. Melt butter and marshmallows in a pan over medium-low heat. When melted, mix into the rice crispies. When fully combined, press evenly into baking dish. Let cool.

Once cooled, cut into desired size. Melt chocolate and dunk away!!! Let cool/ harden on some wax paper.

Enjoy!!!

Leave a Reply

