Oatmeal Snack Bites (gluten-free)

I have been in a big gluten-free snack rut recently and those who know me know I am a snacker. A big snacker. So, this rut has been a problem. I needed something quick and easy and that was just a couple of bites. I found an inspiration here on this blog and thought they looked great. I adapted them slightly. The recipe though is fantastic, for it leaves lots of room to be creative. Add some chopped cranberries, raisins, sesame seeds, you name it. Here is what I came up with for my first round. Oh, and did I mention they are no bake!!!! Awesome.

Gluten-Free Oatmeal Snack Bites

  • 1 cup dry gluten-free oats
  • 1 cup toasted unsweetened coconut flakes
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter
  • 1/4 cup ground golden flax seed
  • 1/4 cup ground chia
  • 1/2 cup chocolate chips
  • 1/3 cup honey
  • 1 1/2 tsp. vanilla

Combine all the ingredients in a bowl and mix well. Place in the fridge for about half an hour to let it harden a bit. Then take out and form into small balls.I was able to make around 28 of them. Store them in the fridge in an air tight container. Enjoy!!

One thought on “Oatmeal Snack Bites (gluten-free)

Leave a Reply

